We Serve An Amazing God!

This is a graduation photo of Tessa.  This is more honorary than deserved as her mommy did not work with her enough to get her really trained.  Had I trained her better maybe Sunday could have been avoided.

As I came home from church Sunday and running errands I came home to find out the my sweet little Tessa a Chihuahua Shitzu mix had gotten a hold of a bottle of Cytomel a thyroid medication and overdosed on 25 of my 30 pills.  I was panicked stricken and didn’t know what to do other than pray that God would protect my dog and not let her die and take to the pet hospital.

The made her throw up and did blood work and I was to watch her and take her back the next day.  The cone was to stay on because they didn’t want her chewing on the IV.  They wanted it in incase I had to take her to the emergency hospital.

We slept together (If you can call it sleep) on the sofa and every time I felt her soft face I had to wake myself up completely to put the collar back on.  It kept popping off.  I also checked to make sure she was still breathing.  She was fine.

I later found out that her blood work was through the roof and there may be some residual damage but since she is doing so good the doctor is very hopeful.

Stress like this would have normally sent me running to food. I’ll admit amongst my constant praying I did eat 4 ding dongs but that is nothing compared to the bad behavior I had recently been doing.

God not only helped me with the crisis at hand but He helped me on how to deal with the crisis.  The answer as always, turning to Him.

It never ceases to amaze me that it is just that simple.  God wants more of us.  More dependence.  More faith.  More trust.  More resting in Him.  What does He do in return?  He shows more of Himself.  He proves Himself dependable.  He proves Himself faithful.  He is that soft place to lie down.  All this the creator of the universe does for us!

Why you may ask would He care to bless me with the life of my dog?  He knows how much joy that little one brings to me and He doesn’t want to see me grieve.  Why would He do anything for us?  He surely isn’t obligated to.  He chooses to because of His great love for us.  A love so amazing that it is awe inspiring!

So thank You Lord for loving me and loving me enough to protect me naughty doggy.  I don’t deserve it.  I can’t earn it.  But I’m so grateful for Your mercy and grace and love shown to me and my beloved Tessa!

What have you got to be thankful for?  Praise Him for the amazing, awe inspiring God that He is!  He deserves it and you’ll feel better for it.